Never come between a CQNer and his cactus (genus spiny painfulness)

I encountered what follows in some strange parts of the world, places that if you saw a cactus shaped thus in a window, told you a lot about the place, its proprietors, clientele and the murky goings on behind the cover of a horticulturist’s facade.

I never thought I would see it in Glasgow.

At first it was the Celtic Shirt that caught the eye, and then as I was about to go in to Babbity Bowsers at 14.19 hrs today, the cactus caught my eye and a cold shiver ran down my spine reaching parts that neither Heineken nor a spiny cactus would ever reach.

The questions were clear and demand answers:

1. Who was the Celtic top wearing boozer in Babbity’s?
2. Was he a CQNer?
3. Did he understand the significance of the cactus shape?
4. If he did, can he post pictures of what he got up to? 
5. If he wants me to keep quiet and delete the picture….old notes please, and lots of them.

Beware, you are never out of reach of Estadio and his SLR

Hail hail

Matt

6 thoughts on “Never come between a CQNer and his cactus (genus spiny painfulness)

Leave a comment